Two time zones in close proximity can come in pretty handy on New Year’s Eve.


Two time zones in close proximity can come in pretty handy on New Year’s Eve.



Two times the ability to ring in the New Year, one hour apart.



The Gulf County Tourist Development Council and Mexico Beach Community Development Council are collaborating again this year on Celebrate Twice in Port St. Joe and Mexico Beach.



Included as part of the night’s festivities will be a fireworks show in Port St. Joe at 10 p.m. ET.



There will also be six shuttles running to safely carry revelers from city to city or establishment to establishment.



The shuttles will run from 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, until 3 a.m. ET, 2 a.m. CT.



One trolley will run in Mexico Beach stopping at participating venues and one trolley will do the same in Port St. Joe.



If you wish, for example, to go from Mango Marley’s to Toucan’s Restaurant in Mexico Beach, hop on the shuttle for “Mexico Beach.”



On the other hand, if there is a desire to go from the Haughty Heron to the Thirsty Goat, the “Port St. Joe” shuttle is for you.



Mexico Beach stops will include the El Governor Motel, Fish House Restaurant, Mango Marley’s, Rustic Sands Campground, Toucan’s and the Lookout Lounge.



 Port St. Joe stops include Marina Cove, Reid Avenue and Third Street and State 71 and U.S. 98 (next to the Thirsty Goat).



If a rider wishes to go from Mexico Beach to Port St. Joe, hop the “MB/PSJ” shuttle (one shuttle), which will stop at El Governor and the Thirsty Goat.



Anyone wishing to hit all venues in both cities should board the “All Stops” shuttle (three shuttles).



Around midnight all shuttles will be routing to Mexico Beach.



The shuttles will only be stopping at the listed locations and after 10 p.m. only patrons 21 and older may ride the shuttles.



For more information visit www.celebratetwice.com.