Celebrate twice New Year’s Eve

Published: Thursday, December 27, 2012 at 09:34 AM.

Two time zones in close proximity can come in pretty handy on New Year’s Eve.

Two times the ability to ring in the New Year, one hour apart.

The Gulf County Tourist Development Council and Mexico Beach Community Development Council are collaborating again this year on Celebrate Twice in Port St. Joe and Mexico Beach.

Included as part of the night’s festivities will be a fireworks show in Port St. Joe at 10 p.m. ET.

There will also be six shuttles running to safely carry revelers from city to city or establishment to establishment.

The shuttles will run from 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT, until 3 a.m. ET, 2 a.m. CT.

One trolley will run in Mexico Beach stopping at participating venues and one trolley will do the same in Port St. Joe.



1 2 3
Next

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

COMMENTS
▲ Return to Top
 

Get new customers and grow your business with Daily Deals.com - see how it works