Ceremony held April 12



In a ceremony held April 12, 13 students were formally inducted into the Port St. Joe JuniorSenior High School’s National Honor Society for the 2018-19 school year. Surrounded by current members, faculty, and family members, the following students were inducted: 11th-graders, Joel D. Bogaert, Hannah N. Coppock, and Ana R. Lacivita; 10th-graders, Brandon W. Barnes, Catherine M. Bouington, Wesley M. Chapman, Jade A. Cothran, Sean M. Farnsley, Carley G. Fortner, John A. Gee,

Kelvin D. Griffin, Annabelle R. Humble, and Madeline M. Jones.

National Honor Society 2017-2018 members include: President Sydnee O’Donnell, Vice President Hannah Fulk, Secretary Celeste Chiles, Treasurer Allison Gerspacher, Historian Madison Hagler; Seniors Claudia Alcorn, Islord Arroyo, Braden Baumgardner, Grace Bosstick, Ashton Childress, Aidan Evans, Hannah Lee, Lashavion McCloud, Brooklynn Quinn, and Shad Tracy; Juniors Caleb Butts, Josh Butts, Delaney Ingalls, Jacob Kennedy, Bailey Lake, and Kharisma Langston.

The National Honor Society was established to recognize outstanding high school students. Excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character is paramount to the organization. Each of the new members met the stringent 3.75 Grade Point Average (un-weighted) required of the Port St. Joe local chapter, as well as meeting other eligibility requirements. Please congratulate these fine students should you see them.

Special thanks to Bayside Florist for supplying floral arrangements.